Help with GS850G '79

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help with GS850G '79

Hey all, I apologize for being absent since March, things have been crazy with my Daughter, work and the military charity I run in Oregon.

Last I heard from a couple of folks around the Portland area, there was some discussion about needing to setup a night for motorcycle repairing and tuning. My ride is a '79 suzuki Gs850G.

I am a total noob to bikes, and the last guy we rented from turned out to be a nightmare and it looks like someone has monkeyed with the fluids and covers on my bike (yikes) I had to have a friend come over and pick it up on his trailer as I was way too sketched to ride it

If anyone in the Foster area might consider teaching a guy about his bike and helping him work on it that would be awesome. (I will do the work myself, just need instruction and help)

I belong to the Patriot Guard and have not been able to ride with my fellow riders for the military funerals, as there are multiple items I need to fix and I am starting to get a bit ****y about it. If anyone is interested I would greatly appreciate it.
    (Again, I am not looking for someone to do the work for me, I don't mind getting my hands dirty as it is my ride after all.)

Thanks all.

Brandon.

Greetings and Salutations!!

Hi Mr. Slade,

About all I can do is point you toward all the GS850G lovin' on my website. What, in particular, is wrong with your bike?

Anyway, I just stopped by to welcome you to the forum in my own, special way.

If there's anything you'd like to know about the Suzuki GS model bikes, and most others actually, you've come to the right place. There's a lot of knowledge and experience here in the community. Come on in and let me say "HOoooowwwDY!"....