Honda S90 / CL90 Questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Honda S90 / CL90 Questions

I bought three partial bikes this week, they are not complete by any means, and I wanted to know if anyone here knows something about them. Or knows someone who does. My intention with these are to put one together for a trail bike for the grandsons. Let them learn how to ride on something like this and not a two stroke screamer.

I can use the Super 90 or a CL90 frame but it depends on the availability of parts for the two. I will not be getting the bike ready for the street, with lights and stuff like that, but I will make it pretty, safe and reliable. The two models are virtually the same and a lot of parts are interchangeable.

I have no personal knowledge, but rescued this manual from my father's garage...It appears to be ptinted in 1971.
    sigpic
    When consulting the magic 8 ball for advice, one must first ask it "will your answers be accurate?"

Glen
    -85 1150 es - Plus size supermodel.
    -Rusty old scooter.
    Other things I like to photograph.....instagram.com/gs_junkie
    https://www.instagram.com/glen_brenner/
    https://www.flickr.com/photos/152267...7713345317771/

Comment

If you are going to be bombing around in the back forty i would concentrate on the CL.
      It makes sense with the high pipe.
      Like everything, parts are available, it just depends on how much you want to spend. There is a ton of repro stuff out of The east which is fairly cheap but the shipping can be ugly.
      There is a Yahoo group website which can be difficult to navigate but at least it will have contacts.
      Latest news coverage, email, free stock quotes, live scores and video are just the beginning. Discover more every day at Yahoo!
      2@ \'78 GS1000

Comment

What exactly do you want to know?
        I grew up with them, had a similar model.

Comment