Howdy howdy old man new GS owner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Howdy howdy old man new GS owner

Hello, I just purchased a road bike, have not done that in 29 years...Lol. I have been riding dirt and trail with my son for the past 5 years or so and decided it was time to let the past breath. So I purchased a 1980 Gs850. Very enjoyable bike, she needs some work, but seems well worth it thus far. Look forward to the advise I can offer as well as receive. Hope every one has a great day.

Welcome, young fella. Half a year ago I bought an 1100e after 25 years without a motorcycle.
    1982 GS1100E V&H "SS" exhaust, APE pods, 1150 oil cooler, 140 speedo, 99.3 rear wheel HP, black engine, '83 red

2016 XL883L sigpic Two-tone blue and white. Almost 42 hp! Status: destroyed, now owned by the insurance company. The hole in my memory starts an hour before the accident and ends 24 hours after.

Comment

Old man?

You'd have to be pretty old to be an old man around here

Welcome aboard

The answer to all of your questions is in the New Members, Click here! at the top of the page
      1978 GS 1000 (since new)
      1979 GS 1000 (The Fridge, superbike replica project)
      1978 GS 1000 (parts)
      1981 GS 850 (anyone want a project?)
      1981 GPZ 550 (backroad screamer)
      1970 450 Mk IIID (THUMP!)
      2007 DRz 400S
      1999 ATK 490ES
      1994 DR 350SES

Comment

Hello Dmack.

Welcome to the forum.
        Daniel

1973 Honda ST90
        1983 Suzuki GS1100GK

Comment

Yeah, we're mostly all a bunch of old farts. And we like pictures. Congrats on the 850, welcome to the nightmare.

Life is too short to ride an L.

Comment

Welcome sir.....
            sigpic
            When consulting the magic 8 ball for advice, one must first ask it "will your answers be accurate?"

Glen
            -85 1150 es - Plus size supermodel.
            -Rusty old scooter.
            Other things I like to photograph.....instagram.com/gs_junkie