Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Member in Michigan

Hello All,

I recently joined with the intent of finding out as much as I could about the GS750 and GS850, and I'm completely amazed at how much information there is on this site and the other links provided. Thank you to all who provide that. Currently I own a 2007 Royal Enfield Military and if that wasn't enough punishment itself, I'm seriously considering calling on this ad nearby.

I've never tried to resurrect a bike before.......

I've owned plenty of other bikes in the past, mostly Honda's, and a Bandit 1200 a few years ago. I'm currently rummaging through this site trying to answer the few questions I have so far. I am trying to determine if the bike in the ad is indeed a 1982 model or in fact a 1981 model. After searching through here, I think its a 1981, please correct me if I'm wrong.

Anyway, thanks again for the information and I look forward to being a member here. Thanks, Paul

Welcome, glad to see more MI people. Looks like a clean bike, offer $500. The second generation 750 isn't as desirable of the 750's. But still a good bike.
    1984 GS550ES
    Rebuild in progress....

1983 GS750ES
    4700 miles

1978 GS1000E...Resto-mod to come

Comment

Welcome to the site, Paul.
      He may have bought it in '82 but it is an '81.
      The knowledge on this site amazes even those of us that have been here a while.
      2@ \'78 GS1000

Comment

I'd hit it, looks like a Heck of a nice bike even for the full asking price.

If the engine croaks, put in an 1100 engine, no brainer.

Life is too short to ride an L.

Comment

16V Second Gen

Well, I'm not from Michigan but I do have some feedback about a second generation 750 with a 16V. EXCELLENT BIKE!

I own an 82 "T" and I love her. I love her so much...take a look at my sig and see what I've added to improve her performance.