Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Owner of a 1982 GS750E

Hey all!
    My name is AJ or Anthony (my real name), and as the title says, I'm a new owner (one week already) of a 1982 GS750E. So far, it's been a good journey. I'm very excited about getting my bike in optimal working order. I've already posted some, but I thought I should properly introduce myself. I'm very new to mechanical/electrical things, and working on bikes. That's why I got this bike, it's a project and I knew I would need a lot of help. That's also why I joined here, because I've heard great things about the amount of help you all offer. So far, I've gotten a ton of help, and I can't be any more appreciative already! All I ask is to be patient with my "dumb" questions because I'm a super newbie, and am also working on my bike with my dad. I'm 21, and trying to take advantage of all this knowledge I want to learn about bikes and how they work. I'm from SW VA, so if anyone wants to ride in the area, let me know. Thanks for the help so far, and in the future!

An official welcome, AJ. This is an incredibly good forum, with massive depth of technical know-how. I love learning about these bikes, and this is the best place to do so.

Cheers!
    "Thought he, it is a wicked world in all meridians; I'll die a pagan."
    ~Herman Melville

2016 1200 Superlow
    1982 CB900f

Comment

Congrats on the new acqisition AJ. Now post some pics of that new bike!
      '79 GS750 - 4th and current ride...first since 1983
      '73 CB350 - 1st ride
      '76 GT750 - 2nd ride - the "water buffalo" - sold to buy an engagement ring
      '79 RD400F Daytona Special - 3rd ride, the last of the street legal US 2-strokes - sold to buy a house

Comment

Hi Anthony, welcome to the forum. It's great that you get to work on such a cool project with your father. Relish every moment of it and take lots of pictures and/or videos. This time spent with him will mean a lot to you some day.
        Charles