New member with GS650E

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New member with GS650E

I just picked up a 1981 GS650E on Tuesday. This is my first motorcycle but my dad has been riding since the 60's so I've been around them my whole life. The bike ran when I picked it up but only with the choke out. Currently I have the carbs pulled apart for a proper cleaning. Here she is:

And another of her stripped down:

I'm an engineer so I love tinkering and taking things apart (especially cars) to make them better so I'm pretty comfortable working on it.

Nice bike. Are you in NJ, by any chance?

Comment

Welcome to the site.
      Chain drive 650 do not show up very often.

Nice..."i am an engineer"...and the first tool i see is a hammer. haha.
      2@ \'78 GS1000

Comment

Framing hammer, no less. Excellent.

Life is too short to ride an L.

Comment

I'd have the dude sit in the truck if he showed up with that hammer on a framing job. Nice bike I like it alot.
          81 gs 1100 E One owner,Me.

Comment

Originally posted by yank View Post
            I'd have the dude sit in the truck if he showed up with that hammer on a framing job. Nice bike I like it alot.
            I'd send him home...........Nice bike!
            sigpic
            83 GS1100g
            2006 Triumph Sprint ST 1050

Ohhhh!........Torque sweet Temptress.........always whispering.... a murmuring Siren

Comment

You got to love the 650E. Nice motorcycle.
              This is the only hammer you'll find in my shop.
              My Motorcycles:
              22 Kawasaki Z900 RS (Candy Tone Blue)
              22 BMW K1600GT (Probably been to a town near you)
              82 1100e Drag Bike (needs race engine)
              81 1100e Street Bike (with race engine)
              79 1000e (all original)
              82 850g (all original)
              80 KZ 650F (needs restored)

Comment