33mm smoothbores work on 79gs1000?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

33mm smoothbores work on 79gs1000?

I am a newbie to the GS world with a 1979GS1000l. Having known nothing about them, this website has been incredible to say the least. anyway it runs great, but i have fournd a set of mikuni 33mm smoothbores for 250 bucks, is that a good deal, will they even work on my bike.if so what kind of jetting would i need at 5000 feet elevation where i live? also i would like K&N individuales on it, is there a certain one that works better that others,and can you get a yoshimura exhaust sytem for this bike, is a vance&Hines system just as good? a lot of questions i know, but any help or other suggestions are greatly appreciated. thanks