Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP: Fairing question

Hey everyone,
    This is my first time posting, I have a 1981 GS400 and was wondering if there are any fairings I can put on it to give it a more sporty look. I am interested in putting on the upper and possibly lower fairings. Would any fairings off any other GS bikes work with a little fabrication?? Any help would be great

Thanks
    ~Shawn~

Shawn,
    Try the Dennis Kirk website (I think it's www.denniskirk.com) and look up plastic fairings. I recall that for each/most of the fairings, they list all the bikes that particular fairing would fit, and you could compare among the Suzuki GS models that each fairing might fit. Also try the National Cycle and Memphis Slim and Rifle websites (use a search engine), and do the same.

Comment

I have a little fairing from a Buell Blast that fits perfect on my 77 gs400 with no modifications. The cost is between 25-35 USD depending on where you buy one. All it takes is one bolt in the middle, and one plastic tiedown strap on each side. Not a big fairing, doesnt do much with the wind but adds a little sportiness and keeps the bugs out of the instruments for easier cleaning. Easy to take on and off for a meaner more classic look. http://gsclassic0.tripod.com

Comment

I just had a thread on this http://www.thegsresources.com/_forum...pic.php?t=9528
        Also you can do a search for fairing. There are several places that carry
        them, JC Whitney, Targa, etc. If your handy with tools you can adapt
        just about any fairing to your bike. Brian

Comment

Just a thought but if you check on ebay,etc. you may be able to find one of those fairings off a 90-something gs 500e. They were optional but lots of those bikes had them and I bet it would look good on yours.

Comment

AirTech has the motorcycle fairings, fenders, tail sections, seats, and gas fuel tanks you are looking for!