I'm getting a new helmet for Valentine's day

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm getting a new helmet for Valentine's day

The wife told me she is going to buy me a new helmet . I decided to go look at one of our local dealerships. I found that within my price range, the HJC CL-14 looks to be a good match. It fits well and Newenough.com has some on clearance right now.

I have a helmet that I bought off Ebay last year and I hate it. It's a THH. The chin guard is so close to my mouth, that it actually touches.

Anyway, she was talking to a guy she goes to college with about it. He's a guy in his early 20's and rides a Hardley. He says to her "He doesn't need a helmet" and then says some comment about people on sport bikes look like monkeys humping a football. It astounds me that people are so arogant that they can't see the obvious.

I've been riding bikes since I was 8 years old and have had a MC endorsement since I first got my DL and have always worn a helmet. It's just one of those things that if you do it enough, you just feel uncomfortable without it.

I'm off my soapbox for now

Re: I'm getting a new helmet for Valentine's day

Consider the source. Fortunately, there is always a shortage of organ donors. Most HD drivers should buy a bus ticket instead anyhow.

Earl :-)

[quote="Katamaniac"]
    Anyway, she was talking to a guy she goes to college with about it. He's a guy in his early 20's and rides a Hardley. He says to her "He doesn't need a helmet" and then says some comment about people on sport bikes look like monkeys humping a football. It astounds me that people are so arogant that they can't see the obvious.
    All the robots copy robots.

Komorebi-The light filtering through the trees.

You are free to choose, but you are not free from the consequences of your choices.

Comment