Irritating tendency in bike shops

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Irritating tendency in bike shops

I'm on the petite side but I've been riding since 1984. Today, I stopped at the local bike shop with a friend to look at helmets and tank bags. He was just browsing the bikes while I did my thing and took a liking to a Triumph Tiger 1200. All fine and good since he's been considering an adventure bike to go with his 1100L. I swear to god every last sales person in the place assumed I rode the back of his bike even though I pulled in the parking lot on my own bike. It so irritating that after 30 years, men still think women ride pillion.

Still care after all this years....?
    Last edited by Lorenzo; 06-16-2015, 08:34 AM.
    GS1000G '81

Comment

Originally posted by Lorenzo View Post
      Still care after all this years....
      What can I say? It's a sore spot with me that people assume because I'm small, I can't do things like ride my own motorcycle.

Comment

Park it in the showroom next time!
        81 gs 1100 E One owner,Me.

Comment

When I was abroad (working) people kept asking if I was working in a "pizzeria"...
          GS1000G '81

Comment

Originally posted by yank View Post
            Park it in the showroom next time!
            I'm supposed to be going back there Wednesday so my friend can test drive a Triumph Explorer, I may drive it in .

Comment

Originally posted by Lorenzo View Post
              When I was abroad (working) people kept asking if I was working in a "pizzeria"...
              Hmmmmmmmm! People make me wonder sometimes.

Comment

Tamara

My sister in laws sister, while not short, has a similar issue. She wanted to buy a car for her house in the Hamptons (the land side) as she's a VP at Viacom and makes that sort of money.