wheelie bar help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

wheelie bar help

i got my 78 gs550e im drag racing, ya ya get a 1000 they said. i want to do experement with a wheelie bar but im having trouble trying to figure out how to mount it. im new to wheeie bars so any help would be awesome. i got 1 off ebay that ill have to modify to fit my bike but i want to know the best ways about going with it. bike is also my daily so i want to have a street set up and a drag set up. so im assumming i need to take rear shocks off and have a pice of metal in place so the rear cant travel, and thats where im not sure where i should be mounting a wheelie bar. ive seen a lot of different styles and im not sure where to go with it. also running a street tire till i deside to run a different rear swing arm with a wider tire and drag slick.
    1978 gs550e "drag bike"
    1979 gs550l 1st bike
    1981 gs650gl cruiser
    1981 gs250t "race track pit bike"

No offense...but why would you need a wheelie bar on a 78 gs550???
    No signature

Comment

Originally posted by trevor View Post
      That's what I was thinking. I'm hoping theres allot more to this story.
      1982 GS1100E "Jolene"

Comment

Properly set-up they will help with getting maximum potential and/or consistency which is key in bracket racing.
        Fifteen minutes swapping the struts back for shocks and ride to work.
        2@ \'78 GS1000

Comment