Hello From Montana and an intro to my "Gs750R"

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello From Montana and an intro to my "Gs750R"

Hello, and greetings from Bozeman, Montana. I wanted to take a minute to introduce myself and my (not so purist) bike!

Some things about me:
    I am currently a 3rd year finance student in Bozeman, MT and have had my 1978 GS750 since I was 16. I have always loved anything with an engine and customizing them to make them my own. This ranges from Jeeps, old Mustangs, etc.

The Bike:
    As a 2020 high school graduate I ended up with a bunch of time on my hands. My solution lay in my parents garage in the form of a maroon 1978 Suzuki GS750 I bought off of my friends' step-dad for $250 and had been slowly picking away at for the last 2 years. When I bought the bike it was missing a key, hadn't been run for 4 years, and had sat outside for the past 6. It goes without saying that it was in rough shape. However, the pandemic kicked my passion for the build up a notch and it went from a simple restoration to a full balls to the wall build. I have since had it up and running for the last 3 years until I was in a hit and run in August of 2022. Dealing with insurance to avoid the bike being a total gave me a chance to finally compile a full list of mods so here it is!

Mods:
    De-badged and body worked stock tank in Dodge F8 Green
    Mikuni RS34 Carbs
    Tuffside 26" Cafe seat in English Toffee
    2016 GSXR 750 front end
    CognitoMoto adapter kit
    CognitoMoto laced wheel conversion hub
    Motogadget M-Unit Blue
    Motogadget Motoscope Pro
    Antigravity Battery with electronics underneath seat
    Tarozzi Rearsets
    And a slew of aftermarket lights, powdercoating, fabrication, etc.

All of the work except the powdercoating done by myself at 18!