Hello from SoHo Speed Shop

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from SoHo Speed Shop

Hello everyone, I'm a small garage builder with a few GS builds under my belt at this time. I havent posted in a while so I thought I would reintroduce myself to you all. I started building a few years ago after blowing out my knee mountain biking. I came across my motorcycle in a barn find situation. since then I have owned 4 GS's. My first was a GS450 that I converted into a cafe build. zero.jpg

Then I got a the unicorn I wish I never should have gotten rid of, but I did so there it is....A GS1000S pulled from a barn with a title....
    For some reason the pic won't upload but you can check it out at my old blog....

Here is my next project...GS1000S the Wes Cooley Replica....engine first....picked from a barn in Southern Indiana...

Then I got a GT250 and built it...

You can see it at....

Then I built another GS 450 caller this salty little bratstyle bobber Veruca....

Now I'm getting a GS850L and I cant wait to dive into it after riding it all season....

Thanks
    Jason Price
    Southern Hoosier Speed Shop
    Southern Hoosier Speed Shop Southern. Fried. Style.

Welcome back, it's a site you can't stay away from for ever. Lots of personal touches with your bikes that's for sure. Please stick to the L models for hackin'
    Rob
    1983 1100ES, 98' ST1100, 02' DR-Z400E and a few other 'bits and pieces'
    Are you on the GSR Google Earth Map yet? http://www.thegsresources.com/_forum...d.php?t=170533

Comment

Originally posted by azr View Post
      Welcome back, it's a site you can't stay away from for ever. Lots of personal touches with your bikes that's for sure. Please stick to the L models for hackin'

That's why I got rid of the Wes Cooley...I knew if I kept it I would regret what I did to it....It was sold to Rice Patty in Columbus Ohio where it is currently being restored