tribute to dad

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

tribute to dad

Hey, okok, so I'm new at all of this... SO here's the story... My name is mike and im 20 yrs old... My father and I had been looking at buying a suzuki gs750l that an older gentleman was selling because he didn't ride anymore. It has been sitting in a garage for over 10yrs. It will minimally need tires and a gasket in the carburator. My dad had started to pay on it, but then suddenly died about christmas time... It look me a while to look into whether or not the bike was still around, but now I'm paying the rest off and am unsure where to begin with it once it is paid for... my problems are....
    1. I am not licensed to ride a bike
    2. I don't have any experience riding
    3. I don't know what will need fixed
    4. my dad was the person i would have learned everything from
    so what should I do to learn to ride, and to fix my bike...

Sorry to hear about your Dad

If you decide to learn to ride, you really should take a MSF course, they will teach you the do's and don'ts of riding.

As far as working on and fixing any problems with the bike, the tech guru's on this site can help you fix anything

And welcome to the GSR

Just found this link for the safety course,

Comment

Sorry about your Dad, Sounds like he was a Cool Guy. As for the Bike, you have found the place for Encouragement and Tech help and Know how on these old bikes we all Love. I agree that a a novice rider you should take a training and safety course. I also think a Smaller bike might be easier to learn on. In any event do it because YOU want to. Good Luck! 8)
      sigpic2002 KLR650 Ugly but fun!
      2001 KLR650 too pretty to get dirty

Life is a balancing act, enjoy every day, "later" will come sooner than you think. Denying yourself joy now betting you will have health and money to enjoy life later is a bad bet.

Where I've been Riding

Comment