Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A Student Budget Bike

Hello all
    This is a thread to cronical, or at least recap how I got my first bike, and managed to pay for it all. If nothing else it should serve as a good way for everyone to get to make fun of me. At best I should hope this might help other young riders who want to ride, but may not understand how to go about it, or might be unsure of what they are getting into. Feel free your own lessons from when you began, I'm sure you will all eventually understand the scope and gist of this thread.

I am a university student, attending McMaster University in Hamilton Ontario, Canada. My Major is Mechanical Engineering, with a minor in Business Management. My Focus is Design and Manufacturing. I have never had a particularly well paying job, and I pay for everything concerning my motorcycle on my own. I rent a room in a student house, and I owe a lot of thanks to the members of this community.

Step one, Want One REALLY Badly.
    Motorcycling started, for me, with a huge thirst to have what every teenage boy dreams of. While this point seems redundant, I state it now because if you are going to try to get a bike on a budget, you had better be motivated. It is easy to put a lot of money into getting a bike and learning to ride, but it is hard to recover it.