Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Road Trip to HS Reunion in Wheatridge, CO!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Road Trip to HS Reunion in Wheatridge, CO!!

Yeah, I've been absent from the forum for awhile, way too busy to play on my computer lately. I'm leaving later today, braving the t-storms and heading in the southwestern direction, angling down through Yankton, SD (staying far away from the Sturgis wonks), into Nebraska, and onward to I-76 and Colorado where I graduated from High School, many years ago. This will be the very first high school reunion I've ever attended, and I only went there my senior year, so I really don't know a lot of the class. I mainly hung out with the pretty lower class girls, they were so cute and enamored with the fact I was from a California beach town (though the Colorado mantra at that time was "Don't Californicate Colorado"), Redondo Beach, where SaltyMonk resides.

I had to replace fork seals on the 1100G last night, and put my new front tire on, and in the process discovered I needed brake pads as well. Luckily, I had an extra set hanging around (thanks Eric).

Now, I'm packing my bags, washing the last load of clothes I need, got a few more things to do yet, and I expect to leave sometime around noon, I hope, anyway. It'll be a rather leisurely trip out there, the reunion festivities start friday, but I intend to be in a motel room out there by tomorrow night.