Just bought A Beemer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Just bought A Beemer

I like older BMWs and have desired one for some time. Much as I could say that an R/80 GS would probably be my first choice, those bikes are inaccessible-both in supply and in cost.

So, when a low mileage '98 R1100R popped up at an opportune moment, I grabbed it.

Pictures at 11.
    "Thought he, it is a wicked world in all meridians; I'll die a pagan."
    ~Herman Melville

2016 1200 Superlow
    1982 CB900f

I remember back when I started riding bikes, our local shop owner said, people that ride BMW's are different, nothing wrong with them, they just see things different than most other folks. I've watched since then & found he was correct, nothing wrong with them, but sure do see things different. Good luck & keep us updated.
    1983 GS1100E, 1983 CB1100F, 1991 GSX1100G, 1996 Kaw. ZL600 Eliminator, 1999 Bandit 1200S, 2005 Bandit 1200S, 2000 Kaw. ZRX 1100

Comment

Originally posted by rphillips View Post
      I remember back when I started riding bikes, our local shop owner said, people that ride BMW's are different, nothing wrong with them, they just see things different than most other folks. I've watched since then & found he was correct, nothing wrong with them, but sure do see things different. Good luck & keep us updated.
      I'm a bmw rider....I guess some would say I'm "different"....lol
      No signature

Comment

Hope nobody took my post as negative toward BMW riders. A prime example of what I meant, a high school buddy, back when we were wanting Chevelles, Camaros, & Mustangs, his dream car was a Subaru. Back then, that was different, nothing wrong with it, just different. He bought one & drove it over 400K. I lost touch with him for a few yrs., but now back acquainted & ride with him a couple of times a yr. on his BMW. Congrats to all who own them.