Gt750

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Gt750

I'm new to 2 strokes and am going to go look at a "76" gt750.

Assuming it will need crank seals, how hard are they to do and if its leaking, Can I assume the crank has damage to it.

Been reading up today on them and have concluded from the pic of the bike. It has an earlier radiator, original exhaust appear good, missing airbox, and wrong headlight and side covers.
    Finding a seat on ebay seems to be a task, but everything else, I have found.

the ad:
    "Suzuki GT750 "waterbuffalo","tea-kettle". This is an original 750cc two-stroke water cooled tripple .Engine is from a year earlier and will kick over. Under 5000 original miles on the engine. Cylinders have good compression (110psi for the outers and 90 for the center). Everything is there except the side covers and the front forks have been replaced with a 70's Suzuki super bike w/ dual discs (as properly needed). I really love this bike but it's not fitting in the restoration schedule and we're selling our house. Hate to sell as this was my dream restoration but have to. I have two full sets of carburetors. The side panels are from a later model. Have title. Also have some paperwork about the factory racing tuning specs for custom made expansion chambers, head squish, piston, and cylinder porting. Would love to see it go to a great home. Cheers!
    "
    1984 GS550ES
    Rebuild in progress....

1983 GS750ES
    4700 miles

1978 GS1000E...Resto-mod to come

I know nothing of these, but I really want to hear this one run if you end up getting it.
    Charles
    --
    1979 Suzuki GS850G

Read BassCliff's GSR Greeting and Mega-Welcome!

Comment

i really shouldn't even go look at it. Too many projects in the que, but it is local and i have a hankering for a 2 smoke.
      1984 GS550ES
      Rebuild in progress....

1983 GS750ES
      4700 miles

Comment

Motor looks like its a 72 or 73. Later years had "liquid cooled" emblem on cylinder.