No announcement yet.

Need help willing to pay anyone in washington pa to help me on my 1982 gs850l

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help willing to pay anyone in washington pa to help me on my 1982 gs850l

Hi my name is mitchell i have a 1982 gs850l i have no compression in cylendar 1 if i could get some help or advise i would apriciate it i have a ton of new parts and money in it i have new valve shims in it clutches and much more just need help on getting compression in cylendar 1 thanks

Bump for Mitchell.
    I'm not familiar with members in your area.

1978 GS1000C
    1979 GS1000E
    1980 GS1000E
    2004 Roadstar

Comment

Thanks man im 17 and i am not very good at this stuff. I am trying to learn i have watched endless vidoes and called a ton of shops, but still nothing. I would like to pay someone to help me do it, not do it for me. I have to learn how to fix this. Thanks for the help and if u think of anyone please send them my phone number. 724-579-2545 thank

Comment

The work that's been done so far, did you do it, or a shop, or previous owner?
        1981 gs650L

"We are all born ignorant, but you have to work hard to stay stupid" Ben Franklin

Comment

I have been paying a shop in washington pa to do it, but it seems like they break 2 things to fix 1.

Comment

There are a few shops in the Pittsburgh area that work on vintage bikes like yours. But I don't think any of them are interested in helping you learn -- they are too busy to do that.

Comment

Owning a old bike like this you almost have to be able to work on it. I have learned that the hard way, that being said i would not like to pay someone to do the work i would like to do the work my self or at least help fix it.

Comment

Originally posted by Zavallo62 View Post