to fender or not to fender

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

to fender or not to fender

I'm in the process of "cafeing" my '77 750. kinda looking for some of the pros/cons if i take the front fender off, to compliment the "raw, racer" look. I have only a few years experience in riding, so I'm always looking for advice.

Thanks in advance.

I will never forget the first day I rode in the rain on my FZ1 after I put the "Fender Eliminator" kit on the back... Let's just say that you would not want to ride behind me with the 190 wide tire and no rear fender... love the look, but man alive how stupid those fender eliminator kits are in practice...
    Currently bikeless
    '81 GS 1100EX - "Peace, by superior fire power."
    '06 FZ1000 - "What we are dealing with here, is a COMPLETE lack of respect for the law."

I ride, therefore I am.... constantly buying new tires.

"Tell me what kind of an accident you are going to have, and I will tell you which helmet to wear." - Harry Hurt

Comment

Originally posted by huzier View Post
      I'm in the process of "cafeing" my '77 750. kinda looking for some of the pros/cons if i take the front fender off, to compliment the "raw, racer" look. I have only a few years experience in riding, so I'm always looking for advice.

Thanks in advance.
      If you never intend to ride in rain or snow then your only likely foes is a rock thrown up into your face

smallish things though couldnt possibly hurt you........unless your going with the combo fender\visor elimination kit.....

Personally I adhere tot he form follows function school of design and removing the fender removes a pretty damned important function especially for poor sods in your wake.

The fender is therefore beautiful and should stay.

Comment