New side covers reviews

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New side covers reviews

Hey all, i need some new side covers for my 83 e. i have found them for sale, buke bandit, partwaeh anouse (?)and csmnl. Looks to be about $150-200 for the pair with the new rubber grommets. Does anyone have any experience with these parts? I see broekn tab side covers on ebay for $40-$100 bucks. Not sure if that is fair pricing. I need them and hate to penny pinch after the money i have spent to date. Just want to make sure the parts are legit....

Do they come painted? I suspect not.

I have no experience with "new" covers, though I have an extensive collection of used - nine and rising. A couple of notes:

Aside from the paint, '82 and '83 covers are identical.

One of our members recently pointed out what I believe to be the source of the troubles: the rider's weight on the seat puts pressure on the side cover tabs.
    1982 GS1100E V&H "SS" exhaust, APE pods, 1150 oil cooler, 140 speedo, 99.3 rear wheel HP, black engine, '83 red

2016 XL883L sigpic Two-tone blue and white. Almost 42 hp! Status: destroyed, now owned by the insurance company. The hole in my memory starts an hour before the accident and ends 24 hours after.

Comment

I bought a new pair for my 83 750E a couple of years ago. They arrived unpainted { black plastic } and I used them a bit until I found a pair that matched my paint scheme. Nothing wrong with them, they just need to be painted.
      Old age and treachery will beat youth and skill every time
      Originally Posted by Schweisshund I mean, sure, guns were used in some of these mass shootings, but not all of them
      1983 GS 750

Comment

Originally posted by bccap View Post
        I bought a new pair for my 83 750E a couple of years ago. They arrived unpainted { black plastic } and I used them a bit until I found a pair that matched my paint scheme. Nothing wrong with them, they just need to be painted.