some help for a newbie would be much appreciated

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

some help for a newbie would be much appreciated

here's my carbs. can anyone tell me anything about them? such as where is my adjustment screw and is it fuel or air? and maybe anything about if they're good or not? I've been reading the internets all day and not figuring this out. i'm a newbie and am just trying to learn how to work on my own bike instead of paying someone. thanks in advance!

we could, if we could see the pic, also if you told us what bike you own we may even be able to work out what carbs you have!
    1978 GS1085.

Just remember, an opinion without 3.14 is just an onion!

Comment

I, too, have problems seeing some posted pictures while at work, but I just realized that I am using my own laptop on the "guest" network, so should be able to see them.

Sorry, notronk, all we see is a box with a red X in it. And, like Agemax said, what bike?
      You have your approximate location in your profile, take another minute or two to add your bike to your sig.

sigpic
      mine: 2000 Honda GoldWing GL1500SE and 1980 GS850G'K' "Junior"
      hers: 1982 GS850GL - "Angel" and 1969 Suzuki T250 Scrambler
      #1 son: 1986 Yamaha Venture Royale 1300 and 1982 GS650GL "Rat Bagger"
      #2 son: 1980 GS1000G
      Family Portrait
      Siblings and Spouses
      Mom's first ride
      Want a copy of my valve adjust spreadsheet for your 2-valve per cylinder engine? Send me an e-mail request (not a PM)
      (Click on my username in the upper-left corner for e-mail info.)

Comment

Me too....nothing to see

We would all love to help you and any other newbies, especially if you want to learn to wrench, but you have to help us a wee bit. Add some more info to your signature or at least tell us what you have.

Cheers,
        Spyug

Comment

Greetings and Salutations!!

Hi Mr. notronk,