Help!! Still Doesn't Start!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help!! Still Doesn't Start!!

Hi yall, I have a 1983 gs550es, ita ll started when i was riding one day and the bike just shut off on me while riding. i pulled over and checked EVERYTHING. my ignition fuse blew out and i couldn't get it started.This happened in november 2006. now i tried changing the spark plugs, still no good. it cranks but no sign of it starting. i was told that is was my ignitor. so i went and bought an ignitor. NOTHING. im not getting a spark and i am all out of options.I have changed all the fuses. THIS IS MY FIRST BIKE.I AM A NOOB.PLZZ HELP ME.

BTW NO SPARK. I dont know what else i could check.

Thank you
    Nadeem

One thing to try is to take apart all the electrical connectors and look for corrosion. My old 450 had an intermitent no start issue that was due to a poor electrical contact. Can't hurt to check this first since it's free.
    Ed

To measure is to know.

Mikuni O-ring Kits For Sale...https://www.thegsresources.com/_foru...ts#post1703182

Top Newbie Mistakes thread...http://www.thegsresources.com/_forum...d.php?t=171846

Carb rebuild tutorial...https://gsarchive.bwringer.com/mtsac...d_Tutorial.pdf

KZ750E Rebuild Thread...http://www.thegsresources.com/_forum...0-Resurrection

Comment

Are you getting gas?
      Gustov
      80 GS 1100 LT, 83 1100 G "Scruffy"
      81 GS 1000 G
      79 GS 850 G
      81 GS 850 L
      83 GS 550 ES, 85 GS 550 ES
      80 GS 550 L
      86 450 Rebel, 70CL 70, Yamaha TTR125
      2002 Honda 919
      2004 Ural Gear up

Comment

Originally posted by gustovh View Post
        Are you getting gas?
        I drained all the old gas and threw some new in. i don't thing its anything with the fuel system because i have no spark what so ever from any plug.
        I just don't know what else to check?

Comment