82 1100e Avon R.R. AM26

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

82 1100e Avon R.R. AM26

O.K. everyone I need opinions! Im going to replace the tires on my 1100E! I have been running Metzeler Laser Techs for the last few several years! Not to impressed with them! I have made up my mind to go with Avon Road Riders AM26! The input I would like from you is: What size? I currently have 3.50-19 up front with 130/90-17 in the rear!
    I read in some of the old posts that there is some debate as to the width you should use!
    Thanks
    sigpicIt wasnt me! I didnt do it! You cant prove anything!
    82 1100EZ

I can't add much. I bought the same bike eight months ago. It had (still has) the same size tires you run. Mine are on the stock '82 "Snowflake" wheels. I've been told by a few members that's as wide as we can go.
    1982 GS1100E V&H "SS" exhaust, APE pods, 1150 oil cooler, 140 speedo, 99.3 rear wheel HP, black engine, '83 red

2016 XL883L sigpic Two-tone blue and white. Almost 42 hp! Status: destroyed, now owned by the insurance company. The hole in my memory starts an hour before the accident and ends 24 hours after.

Comment

I would consider perilli sport demons.
      No signature

Comment

Originally posted by trevor View Post
        I would consider perilli sport demons.
        Thanks!! I will look into them as well! Im reconsidering the Avon`s after the problems BonanzaDave has been having with them!! I live just a few miles from him, so I`m in the polar vortex too!!
        82 1100EZ

Comment

Originally posted by GDT1960 View Post
          Thanks!! I will look into them as well! Im reconsidering the Avon`s after the problems BonanzaDave has been having with them!! I live just a few miles from him, so I`m in the polar vortex too!!
          It's not just Dave. It seems a bit of a crap shoot whether you get a good set or not. Mine are OK, but there's deff something going on with those buggers!
          -Mal