Photo's

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Photo's

I'm new to this computer stuff, I can't post a photo, I don't even know what a URL is, I do have flicka.

Assuming you mean Flickr, follow the instructions linked on my signature Posting pics. Go to post #6 of that thread.
    Rich
    1982 GS 750TZ
    2015 Triumph Tiger 1200

BikeCliff's / Charging System Sorted / Posting Pics
    Destroy-Rebuild 750T/ Destroy-Rebuild part deux

Comment

What is a URL? AsI said I am not tech savvy.

Comment

A URL is simply the web address. It typically does not display fully until you click on it.
        Rich
        1982 GS 750TZ
        2015 Triumph Tiger 1200

Comment

Universal Resource Locator.
          1982 GS1100E V&H "SS" exhaust, APE pods, 1150 oil cooler, 140 speedo, 99.3 rear wheel HP, black engine, '83 red

2016 XL883L sigpic Two-tone blue and white. Almost 42 hp! Status: destroyed, now owned by the insurance company. The hole in my memory starts an hour before the accident and ends 24 hours after.

Comment

I put in flickr on upload from url, all I got was- this is not a valid image file.

Comment

You have to use Flickr from your computer. It doesn't work from a phone .... And here is the procedure ......

1} Click on the photo you want to post and it will be larger in a separate screen .....

2} On the bottom right of the screen you will see several icons . Click on the arrow pointing to the right .....

3} In the new window at the top of the screen you will see four choices . Share, Embed, Email, and BBCode. ...Select BBCode .

4} Select size . You can experiment a bit with that when you post by using the preview option.

5} Left click on the url and it will highlight in blue. Then hit Control-C simultaneously to copy it .

6} Go to the post on GSR you want to show a picture on and left click to get the cursor active and then hit Control -V to paste the photo in your post ......​

7} You're done......