New to the bobber Scene

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to the bobber Scene

Good after noon everyone, so this weekend I was talked into starting some bike projects by the boss (wife). We picked up a GS850 and 550, for crazy cheap and we planned on starting in the next week or so. I'm new to bike building but from what I've read on this forum you guys are a pretty cool community so I just wanted to jump in and say hi!

Originally posted by Shafty850 View Post
    Good after noon everyone, so this weekend I was talked into starting some bike projects by the boss (wife). We picked up a GS850 and 550, for crazy cheap and we planned on starting in the next week or so. I'm new to bike building but from what I've read on this forum you guys are a pretty cool community so I just wanted to jump in and say hi!
    Very few into the bobber scene here. The bikes in question would have to be pretty rough to be chopped up. Renovating and or upgrading these classic GSs back to their original luster is the big thing in this forum, anyways, howdees back.
    sigpicMrBill Been a GSR member on and off since April 2002
    1980 GS 750E Bought new in Feb of 1980
    2015 CAN AM RTS

Stuff I've done to my bike 1100E front end with new Sonic springs, 1100E swing arm conversion with new Progressive shocks installed, 530 sprockets/chain conversion, new SS brake lines, new brake pads. New SS fasteners through out. Rebuilt carbs, new EBC clutch springs and horn installed. New paint. Motor runs strong.

Comment

Hi ya, Shafty.
      Plenty of diverse builds on this site.
      Your bike...you get to do what you want with it.
      If you put your location in your signature it might turn out that you have a helpful GSer nearby.
      2@ \'78 GS1000

Comment

Welcome to the forum.

I would recommend that you get the bike running well (If it doesn't already). Before modding it.
        Daniel

1973 Honda ST90
        1983 Suzuki GS1100GK

Comment